Results of the Copa América 2024 draw: this is how the groups were left

The South American Football Confederation (Conmebol) has defined the groups for the Copa América 2024. Six invited teams from the Confederation of North America, Central America and the Caribbean Football (Concacaf) will also participate in this edition of the tournament, so there are still some left to play. two more teams confirmed. In the draw, Mexico was assigned to Group B along with Ecuador and Venezuela, the other rival could be Honduras or Costa Rica, pending the matches that will be played in March 2024.

The groups that will compete in the 2024 Copa América are:

Group A

  • Argentina
  • Peru
  • Chili
  • Canada/Trinidad and Tobago

B Group

  • Mexico
  • Ecuador
  • Venezuela
  • Honduras/Costa Rica

Group C

  • USA
  • Uruguay
  • Panama
  • Bolivia

Group D

  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Paraguay
  • Jamaica

News in development.

Subscribe here to the EL PAÍS México newsletter and receive all the key information on current events in this country

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.